I Want to Hold Your Hand

img_2530
Morocco: Hand of Fatima

I am not sure how it started, but I ended up taking quite a few pictures of new foods that I like in the palm of my hand.

I have discovered that I like olives in Spain and Morocco – DELICIOUS.

I tasted a new type of wild berry for the first time at home and actually found more out in the wild – FRESH.

I also tried recently-picked figs for the first time – SACCHARINE.

I ate mandarins in both Morocco and Spain – SUBLIME.

And, of course I treated myself to marzipan, one of the things that Toledo prides itself upon (fresh almonds vs. artificial almond flavoring) –  DIVINE.

¡Hay que aprovechar el día! Buen provecho 🙂

Paz, amor y felicidad,

Rowan

Leave a Reply

